Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

My first blog August 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 6:34 pm
Tags:
Jack and Anderson

Jack and Anderson

Wow, I have a blog.  This is amazing, my sister will be thrilled.  I guess I shoud introduce myself to all the thousands, j/k, that will most likely read my funny, witty, smart blog.  My name is Elisabeth, stay at home mamma to Jack, almost 4, and Anderson, 12 mos.  We have just and I mean just started our international adoption journey to bring home Miss Leah from China.  Almost have our first set of papers completely filled out and will start our homestudy soon, hopefully. 

I am so so excited about the adoption.  It is really all I can think about and I do feel bad for family and friends as I have been way distracted.  Poor Anderson almost fell down the stairs yesterday as I was sitting deep in thought in his bedroom and did not realize the door was not fully shut.  Oh dear.  I hope this is normal. 

Today I had my physical and got my tb shot testing, lots of blood drawn and weight – gulp.  Almost passed out after the bloodwork as a result of no breakfast due to the weighing in. 

Well, I hear Anderson has woken up.  Will definately be blogging more later today.  I could get used to this.

 

2 Responses to “My first blog”

  1. Annette Says:

    Hi E! I didn’t know you were planning to adopt! That is wonderful! I look forward to keeping track of your process. God bless you and keep you strong through this.

  2. bloggingforleah Says:

    Hi Annette – Still planning on it but looks like it is on hold for a little while – thanks for stopping by – smile.


Leave a Reply

