Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

Thursday August 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 12:42 pm
Tags: ,

IMG_8865Today is Thursday. Second day of my blog. I am still trying to navigate thru this thing. Have not figured out many many things. But at least I can post!
Not too much to do for the adoption today, except go and get a few $5 money orderes to send in our security checks. Oh and I need those notarized, hmmmm…maybe more to do than I first thought. I have written out my twelve page front and back autobiography, Daniel has not started his yet. I have a feeling it will be me typing his out asking him to answer his questions as I type. Oh well – anything to bring Leah home sooner!! I want to get our packet out hopefully by the end of next week so I can set up the first homestudy meeting. There will be 4.
Anderson and Jack slept pretty well last night. I have to get Anderson immunized today, too. I guess there is alot to do today.
Will leave you with another pic of my boys. Oh and thank you coffee for your caffeine possibilities.

 

Leave a Reply

