Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

Verse for the day August 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 12:34 pm
Tags:

IMG_2516Phil 4:6-7 (NNAS) Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

I need this verse today. I could hardly fall asleep last night worrying about getting all the paperwork in soon. I know this journey will require many verses – I think I will do one a day. If you have a verse for me
send it in!!

Here is a picture of me with my Anderson.

 

One Response to “Verse for the day”

  1. Terri Says:

    I LOVE those verses. They are my favorite and they get me through many days!!


Leave a Reply

