Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

Heavy Heart September 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 3:58 pm

Well with a heavy heart I write this post. My husband wants to put off starting the process for another year. He just feels with how expensive it is we should save another year. I am following his lead, but like my post is titled I have a heavy heart about it. Obviously I am not totally in agreement, but feel I am not doing right by not following him. I am not giving up on Leah, I just think I am going to have to wait longer. I still want to keep my blog name because I know she is meant to be with our family. Maybe anyone who reads this can just pray for us. And for me to be patient and content.
“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.”
Proverbs 3:5-6
I don’t understand this, but I trust my husband and I could see the stress trying to do this now was causing him. The light at the end of the tunnel is that I am only putting all this on hold for one year, and I have gotten a jump start on the legal stuff I had lost and will need anyway……I will still pray for her daily – I just know she is meant to be with us.
Thanks for listening and for your prayers. I am still going to do my daily verse and keep everyone posted on my two adorable little guys. They are such blessings.

 

3 Responses to “Heavy Heart”

  1. Jen Says:

    I’m sorry 😦 I can’t imagine. I know how once you start, your heart is totally in it and you can hardly think of anything else. I think you’re doing the right thing by following his lead, and who knows. Maybe in a few months he’ll change his mind! Praying for you!

    • bloggingforleah Says:

      thank you! I know it will all work out. The China wait is soooo long I have actually been looking into Taiwan. I know it is all in God’s hands. The Taiwan wait right now is 18 months – the China wait is 3+ years, so I may have her in the same time frame. Perhaps God has a different country for us. Thanks for your sweet reply- it is hard but I am learning to lean on God. Your blog encourages me so much!

  2. erin Says:

    ohh I’m sorry Elisabeth. But she’s in the cards, somewhere … you’re girl will be there for you when the time is perfect 🙂


Leave a Reply

