Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

Verse of the day September 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 3:03 pm
Tags:

Deuteronomy 7:9
Know therefore that the Lord your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commands.

 

One Response to “Verse of the day”

  1. Tina Says:

    Thank you for your comment on my site. YOu can see our gotcha day video on the right side. Yes we were with China for a whole year. I guess this was God’s way of making us take a detour. We changed to Korea when the time for china kept getting longer. I agree with your husband on the money part of adoption, and it is a bit scarey…that is until you get that referral photo. It is then absolutly so real then.. on the flip side most of the fee s (with our agency-Holt) did not come until the end. I think we only paid maybe 5,000 over the two year wait (one year with china/one year wait Korea) and then the rest came right at the end. It is too bad money does not grow on trees right. I would like to adopt again. The Korea program is absolutly wonderful. I am very much impressed by the medical care the children have and also the foster system is great. I know right now China is in desperate need for finding homes for older children also before they are too old to get a family. You are obviously a woman of God and I know your trust is in Him with this big step for your family. He will lead you! I also had to “wait” on my husband for when God would really prepare his heart. Im so glad when he decided the time was right….this is why we have our little Gracie now. She is so precious. The waiting, the switching programs all that makes sense to me now….All Gods mightly plan….

    Keep me posted on your journey…I love your verses you are sharing. have a beautiful day!


Leave a Reply

