Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

What do you do? September 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 12:35 am

What do you do when you and your spouse want two very different things? I can write about him here because he never even looks at my blog – sigh. He is not into “blogging.”

He will go to the info meeting, but I feel like I am dragging him, and I don’t want to feel that way. I am so so so ready to send all my money to Korea (lol) and become a parent to a little Korean child. But he wants another biological child. How can I argue with that? I love my two biological children and feel crazy awful even trying to argue with it. Anyone been in this place before? I am just at a loss.

Thanks for listening……

 

One Response to “What do you do?”

  1. Jen Says:

    i’m sorry 😦 i don’t know what to say other than it will be best if you both come to a decision you’re both happy with. how to do that? i don’t know! i’ll be praying for you!


Leave a Reply

