Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

A new day September 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 2:29 pm

My blog is so up and down. Just getting this process started has been such an emotional roller coaster for me. I will not give up on adopting and I really think Dh is coming around. He is so worried by the cost, but I have thought of some really good ways to raise money and that seems to change his tune. We are going to the big meeting on Monday and I can hardly wait. I am having such a hard time just not thinking about little Leah all the time – I just KNOW this is right for our family. I have such a peace about it. I have been praying and praying. I try to explain it to people but I think it is hard to explain adoption in words. I already love her. It is like a part of my heart is being pulled from across the ocean. I will bring little Leah home, I will. And I know the money will come, I know God will provide because I know in my heart we have been called to this. I am her mother and she will be our child. I feel the exact same way as I felt when I was pregnant with my boys – loved them from the first thought of them. Keep praying for our family and little Leah. I just feel God will work in this situation.

When my heart is overwhelmed, lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
Psalm 61:2b

 

One Response to “A new day”

  1. Jenny Says:

    always thinking about you and your little leah!


Leave a Reply

