Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

My two little spiders October 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 11:06 pm

Mommy and the Spiders
This was taken yesterday at a costume birthday for a friend. I just love it!

 

2 Responses to “My two little spiders”

  1. Grace Says:

    Hi, this might be an odd comment, but I just stumbled across this blog, as I have been looking for others who are adopting from Korea. I was just curious if you might be able to point me in the right direction regarding resources. I am having difficulty finding info on Korea, but am very interested. I actually had read somewhere that they were trying to stop Korean adoption. Not sure how true that info is though. Anyway, thanks so much for taking a moment. By the way, your boys are adorable spiders. I have two boys, 4 and 1 1/2! Gotta love em, but definitely would love a little girl to add to the family.
    Thanks again, Grace

    • bloggingforleah Says:

      Hi Grace! Not an odd comment at all! It is hard to find agencies in some parts of America that do Korean adoptions. I had a hard time finding one myself, and ended up using an agency 4 hours away, with a domestic agency doing my homestudy. I will email you the link for a site I found that tells which agencies serve which states. There have been rumors about them trying to shut down the program. Our agency told me not to wait to apply to adopt. I have heard rave reviews on the stability of the current program. I will email you!


Leave a Reply

