Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

Wonderful meeting October 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 12:21 pm

Well we made the almost 4 hour hike up to Maryland and had a wonderful meeting with our international agency. I really really liked both women we spoke with and even got some adoption books from the agency. Along with an awesome travel guide with lots of cool things I get to read on traveling to Korea. It just went super well. I am over the moon excited and having a hard time not telling random people about our adoption, much less family and friends we are waiting to tell. I think at Thanksgiving we are going to have to spill the beans to everyone because I can not wait it out anymore!!! We found out that most referrals happen when the baby is 5-6 mos. home and average age for home is 9-10 mos. And as long as I get plugging along on my paperwork we should have her in a great timeframe. Our coordinator is traveling to Korea next week. So next on my list is : paperwork!

 

4 Responses to “Wonderful meeting”

  1. Jenny Says:

    sounds like a great visit! it’ll be fun to break the news 🙂

  2. Heather Says:

    Sounds like you had a great conversation with the agency!! I bet your list of questions was long!! Exciting journey ahead!!

  3. Hi – I found you through your comment on my blog. I’m so excited to be finding you at the beginning of your adoption journey and hope you don’t mind me following you!

  4. bloggingforleah Says:

    I am happy to have you follow and I want to read up more on your story!


Leave a Reply

