Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

John 14:8 “I will not leave you as orphans” October 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 1:01 am

John 14:18 NIV “I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.”

I also looked this verse up in KJV and it is “I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.”

A child should never feel comfortless. There are so many orphans out there, and thru this process of adoption, I feel like my eyes have been opened to the cause. My heart is just plain heavy tonight for the orphans. May the Lord bless tonight all the “comfortless.” May He provide a loving home for every orphan.

 

One Response to “John 14:8 “I will not leave you as orphans””

  1. Jenny Says:

    so true. i’ve been so thankful for the Lord leading us to adoption to open our eyes and help spread the word about the need of adoptive families.


Leave a Reply

