Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

Paperwork, paperwork November 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 3:11 pm

Ok I need to get on the ball. I have loads of paperwork I need to get completed this week. Including my bibliography. And Daniel’s – that should be fun! I also need to go to the DMV, and Daniel, too to get a 5 year check. I went to the Dr. last week for our medicals, so check for that! So my goal is to get everything in for my homestudy by Friday, so we can set up our 2nd meeting.
I am supposed to hear today on when our parenting meetings start, we are to attend 4. Everyone says it is the hardest to wait after the paperwork is in. But I think I will just be so happy to have all this paperwork done, I will be relieved. πŸ™‚

 

3 Responses to “Paperwork, paperwork”

  1. Jenny Says:

    we’re back on the paperwork trail since switching countries, although we don’t yet know WHAT we need to do and it’s killing me! hopefully in a couple weeks we’ll be officially “moving” with our paperwork again! good luck!

  2. heather Says:

    it is hard to wait after the ppwk is in because I feel like I am doing nothing towards the adoption. The ppwk at least keeps you occupied!

  3. Amiee Says:

    Each stage seems to have it’s perks and stresses. After a while the paperwork does get to be a bit annoying to say the least! With each page that is completed you are one step closer to your child. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

