Waiting for Leah

The story of our family as we wait for our adopted daughter

Making progress….. November 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bloggingforleah @ 12:34 pm

Yesterday I got a huge packet of info our homestudy agency needs in the mail. It literally took me all day to complete. We had to go the DMV for 5 year background checks yesterday. I also got our child welfare security background check forms in the mail. (i did not name that correct but I have been up with Jack since 5:45 and still not functioning properly.) We have one life insurance policy form we can’t fill out because we misplaced our policy and two financial letters we are waiting on from our CFO. I just sent in the big packet without it because our social worker has to have most of that to schedule our second homestudy. You should have seen me at the copy place before I sent it all. I had a huge table strewn with papers. I made copies of everything in case that packet got lost in the mail. Someone help me if it does!!!!
I have to work on my 1-600A today. (thanks Heather) My bloggy friend told me I can go ahead and send that in and they can set up our big fingerprint day. Then once our homestudy is complete that paperwork will be sent in and we will get the BIG approval back saying that we can adopt from Korea! Yes, there is an official name for that but again, still fuzzy from not much sleep. I think 1-171 or something. THEN they will send everything to Korea and we will be waiting for our referral. I can’t wait until we get our paperwork over there. I will be so excited!

Psalms 145:18
The LORD is near to all who call on him,
to all who call on him in truth.

 

4 Responses to “Making progress…..”

  1. Jenny Says:

    way to keep things moving!

  2. Kris Says:

    Progress, yay!!!

  3. heather Says:

    You’re welcome, I was thinking it was crazy you were going to have to wait 3 more months and then when you told me, I was like ok, get on the ball chicky!! And yes, it is called the I-171H, that will be the last piece of paper to the Korea paperwork puzzle!!!

  4. bloggingforleah Says:

    I will be singing Hallelujah when I get that I-171H. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

